Blogia
Transistor kills the radio star?

Um Zune no natal para substituir o iPod (por causa do rádio)?

«As the holidays approach, I am very close to putting a Microsoft Zune on my wish list.  Yes, I have a very nice iPod with all my favorite songs that I frequently use while working out, and during long walks/runs.  But like many of you, I also like the option of listening to the radio - whether it's checking out what my clients are doing, tuning in the competition, or spending time with NPR and various play-by-play sports. And my iPod won't let me do that. But the Zune will, and the reviews of this next generation device are actually pretty damn good.  Microsoft has made the inevitable improvements, and some of the features of the Zune mean nothing to me (how am I going to find other Zune owners to share music with?), but I would like an FM tuner. I'm not alone.  Our Tech Poll last year revealed the top feature that Apple iPod owners want on their next player is an FM radio:
Ipod_feature_pr07_450wide_3

So why shouldn't I have an iPod-like device that has a great-sounding built-in FM tuner?  In spite of the obvious decreases, we know that the top source for music discovery is still FM radio.  That's how many people still get turned onto the music they ultimately buy on iTunes.  So why would Steve Jobs allow me to move away from the iPod family?  And why would he allow Microsoft to get a leg up in a market where he owns the category killer? I don't know, but I'm tired of waiting.  I'm thinking Zune.», fonte: Dark Side of the Zune

1 comentario

christmas -

This is really cool site


Christmas Web Guide