Blogia
Transistor kills the radio star?

«iPods Are Killing Radio!? » (intro)

O comentário de Lee Abrams, 11.22.2006 (Abrams is chief creative officer, programming at XM Satellite Radio; this commentary appeared on his personal blog at leeabrams.blogspot), a propósito das informações que dão conta da instalação em mais modelos de carros de adaptadores para o iPod:

«In my opinion, it’s a changing world in terms of how you receive audio entertainment. Not a brilliant revelation, but how you process that reality is the key. The new choices are good! Bring it on(...)»

I can’t wait to have an iPod wired into my car. Put it right next to XM, next to terrestrial. More choice. Will I listen to my iPod in the car? Hell yes. Will I listen to XM ... of course ... and I might even pop over to terrestrial too. I think it can expand the time-spent-listening to audio entertainment. One day, maybe Internet radio will be in the car too. Great! I think ya gotta accept that this is all coming and embrace the competition and the new playing field. (...)

Years ago, there was similar talk about when eight-track, cassette and later CD players were integrated into cars. That same “radio is dead” talk.

Radio is resilient. It was given its last rites in 1955 when TV became mainstream. The emergence of these technologies certainly creates a challenge, but media ain’t no cakewalk.»

fonte: «http://www.rwonline.com/pages/s.0044/t.510.html (22/11/06)

0 comentarios