Blogia
Transistor kills the radio star?

Produzir conteúdos para os LAD

«Make content for their portable devices. Many students faithfully listen to podcasts. Podcasting is the next radio -- have I said that lately? The reason I keep saying it is because it is. The next generation wants to time delay its entertainment. They want to control it -- stop, start, go back, advance. They are less likely to tune in to 24/7 programming and more likely to "subscribe" (for free -- I'm just using the term "subscribe" to mean sign up) to what they want. This is mandatory -- get into podcasting. And if you're going to do it with the current air staff, you'll lose. You need an entire new approach from content, production, marketing and sales. (...) Two, learn about podcasting. You're going to see me talking about the new radio a lot in the future. I am jumping in with two feet -- not just with one toe. I advise the same to you. Podcasting is not as easy as you think. Of course, it's easy to do technologically -- that's not what I'm saying. It's the content, the presentation, new ways to market (no commercials) and make a profit. If it sounds like radio on a memory stick, it won't pass the test with Gen Y.»
COLLIANO, Jerry del, Gen Y Consults Radio Inside Music Media, 14/04/08

0 comentarios