Blogia
Transistor kills the radio star?

A rádio tradicional não gosta da Internet

(The following was contributed by piano-driven Americana artist Dave Turner of Asheville, NC.): «Traditional radio and satellite radio are losing marketshare to innovative services responding to market demand such as Pandora, which I subscribe to for $12 per year. Pandora allows me to create radio stations based on their music genome project, which takes traits of music by certain artists and finds other artists with those traits. So, if I create the Elton John channel, it finds other artists appealing to Elton John fans. I create several channels named for my favorite artists, set the player to mix and it plays music I like all day with no commercials, and it introduces me to new artists and provides links for me to buy their music. (Now there’s money that really IS going to the artist in CD sales AND trackable listens.) Here’s the kicker: because of these kind of services, I NEVER listen to the radio except when I’m in my car, and then I only listen to public radio. I think that the big-monied traditional and satellite media companies would like to see internet radio stamped out. »

 

0 comentarios