Blogia
Transistor kills the radio star?

Mandar ou não mandar (a rádio e o iPod)

«We have put customers in control and they like it. You like it in your personal life. I like it in my personal life. I have an iPod, you have an iPod, everybody has an iPod - and there are times when I want to listen to the music I want to listen to. And frankly, there are other times when I don’t want to be bothered with all that and I do want to tune into my favorite radio station.

What about HD radio? When the radio was basically the only choice in a car – AM or FM or whatever – then advancements in radio technology could play an important role. If you look at the car companies today, they’ve had to engineer the cars to be compatible with iPods. They’ve had to re-engineer their tuners so that they could either carry XM or Sirius. I’m afraid in some respects the technology has sort of diminished the importance of HD radio. Again, though, because it’s a dogfight, you’re fighting for attention both with consumers and also with the manufacturers. I’d be fighting like crazy to make sure that HD radio gets promoted to the car industry so that they start installing the technology. In the past, the auto industry would pick up on these things automatically because they had limited choice. Not any more.»

fonte: «The Auto Industry’s Bad Branding – a Lesson for Radio», Hear2.0, 4/01/07

0 comentarios