Blogia
Transistor kills the radio star?

Mais comparações entre serviços

«I'll start with AOL, the portal I've been most impressed with because its music offerings are the best of the bunch. AOL has a link to XM Satellite Radio, where I've been listening, for free, to the best and most reliable Internet music stream I've heard. (...)
At MSN, the home page is exceptionally busy, so quickly navigating the site to find music or radio was an unnecessary challenge.
MSN has a deal with Pandora, an Internet radio service that allows people to build a music playlist based on preferences. It's similar to what you can do at other music sites, such as Last.fm, and it's the type of service I enjoy since I usually hear something from an unknown-to-me musician I'm inclined to like. Unfortunately, I could not get Pandora to play properly on my office computer. (...)At Yahoo, the radio could be customized for one's preferences, too, but it was the only portal that asked the user to register. That's not a plus. However, the radio feed worked well.
Then I downloaded the Yahoo Jukebox application. This is a robust media player that I could probably write a single column on because it is excellent. The sound is very clear, the radio stations, which I can also customize based on my preferences, come through without buffering, and the Jukebox can be synced to a digital music player and Yahoo's subscription music service.

I really like Jukebox, but Yahoo's insistence I use its other products is grating.
The bottom line: AOL impressed me the most, MSN the least, and Yahoo needs an attitude adjustment.»

fonte: Yahoo, AOL, Microsoft find ways to stay relevant, Chicago Tribune, February 18, 2008

0 comentarios