Blogia
Transistor kills the radio star?

O fenómeno Pandora

Comentários dos leitores do Washington Post a um artigo sobre a rádio atraves da Internet:
«"My wife and I listen to AOL radio on our computer. We just set the genre or type of music we prefer at the moment and listen to it several hours every day. I haven't paid anything for this service yet but I imagine that will change. We are both senior citizens and are truly impressed by this service. As a result of this and seeing who is performing, I have bought more CD's this year than in the last 15 years..."
"I spend a lot of time on my computer, and one of the following is usually playing: BBC2, KCSM (the SF jazz station), or Pandora.

"I also buy a lot of CDs which I play while driving or on the 2 sound systems that we have at home. I have certainly been exposed to "new" (to me) artists, and bought CDs as a result of listening to streaming radio."

"...I have a very demanding profession and I step away from my desk on a regular basis. I love Pandora and I will listen to it if it continues to develop...

"So, I listen mostly to my CD's. I too have spent nearly $200 on music discovered on Pandora. Both in stores and online. I have also sought out concerts of bands found on Pandora. But the honeymoon's over. Time is the one thing I don't have a lot of and who ever develops a system for BUSY music lovers... wins!"

"As I type this (while I should be working) I'm currently listening to Pandora. I probably spend 4-6 hrs a day listening to Pandora and it's a great resource for listening to music from artists that either don't get air play on conventional radio stations or hear more of an artist's album since conventional radio. And yes, I still buy CD's of artists I like and download songs from iTunes when I only want to hear a few songs from one album or I want to listen to songs from 'back in the day'.

"I think record companies are missing out on a good opportunity to use free internet radio to expose people to new artist that don't get enough exposure from radio or music video channels (do those still exist?)."
"I hardly ever listen to commercial radio, not even public radio. I listen to Pandora when I'm not playing my own CD's. On Pandora I get to customize my channel and hear the kind of music I like, and I can learn about artists I would not have heard otherwise. I've bought several CD's since starting to listen to Pandora."
"I use Pandora from time to time as it reveals new artists who I would never have heard otherwise (no radio playtime) and also back catalog of artists that I've overlooked before. The consequence is that I buy more new CDs, especially since I will usually explore more of an artist's repertoire after one good CD experience."
(http://www.kurthanson.com/archive/news/081707/index.shtml)

0 comentarios