Blogia
Transistor kills the radio star?

Há polémica nos EUA: canais sem publicidade têm publicidade?

Já aqui me tinha questionado - mas a distância impede-me de conhecer melhor essa realidade: a rádio via satélite aparece com um grande trunfo, livre de publicidade, e afinal retransmite publicidade, mesmo nos canais commercial-free?

Desenvolvimentos:

«Subscribers to XM Satellite Radio continue to be either upset, dismayed, or confused about XM’s policy concerning commercials on music channels. I have...noticed a marked increase in little "blurbs" such as "the next hour of music is brought to you by so-and-so". This is an advertisement, no matter how you look at it, and I pay premium dollar to not hear ONE advertisement. The promos pushing their own shows on other channels irritate me also, but I can deal with those since there is no extra money funneling into XM Radio to have these promos. I'm NOT happy about the plugs for sponsors... - Andy»

0 comentarios